R. Kelly is adding new music to the Christmas music catalog. The "I Believe I Can Fly" singer is scheduled to drop a holiday LP titled 12 Nights of Christmas on Oct. 21 via RCA Records.

12 Nights of Christmas is R. Kelly's first Christmas album and 14th LP overall. The singer's initial foray into holiday music comes after years of releasing numerous top 40 hits and winning three Grammy Awards. The 12-track project is billed as having a traditional Christmas sound along with a variety of love songs.

R. Kelly's latest project will turn the attention back on his music after his dating habits became a topic of discussion in August. The 49-year-old singer was roasted on Twitter when news broke of his intention to marry his 19-year-old girlfriend.

The age difference brought R. Kelly's sordid past back to the surface. The singer was reportedly involved in an illegal marriage to Aaliyah when she was just 15 years old. And in 2002, Kelly was charged with 21 counts of child pornography. He would be acquitted of all charges in 2008.

R. Kelly is currently on the road as part of The Buffet Tour. You can see all the remaining dates and purchase tickets on Ticketmaster. Check out the tracklist for 12 Nights of Christmas below.

1. "My Wish For Christmas"
2. "Snowman"
3. "Home For Christmas"
4. "Mrs. Santa Claus"
5. "I’m Sending You My Love For Christmas"
6. "Letters"
7. "Once Upon A Time"
8. "Greatest Gift"
9. "It’s Christmas Day"
10. "Christmas Lovin'"
11. "Flyin’ On My Sleigh"
12. "12 Nights of Christmas"

Here Are the Most Anticipated Hip-Hop Projects for the Rest of 2016