It might take a minute or two to believe and process, but the long-anticipated T-Wayne album from T-Pain and Lil Wayne is finally here.

On Wednesday (May 17), T-Pain tweeted about the project, asking fans if he should go ahead and drop it. The effort was set to contain all old hits from 2009, when the two rappers worked together following their smash hit, "Can't Believe It."

The album was in high-demand from fans at the time, but after nearly giving up hope, the Iron Way singer just released the project in full on his SoundCloud page today (May 18) in honor of #ThrowbackThursday.

T-Wayne contains eight unreleased tracks from the two veteran hitmakers. There are a couple of tracks on the album that were leaked as unofficial versions to the web over the last few years, such as "Waist of a Wasp," but now fans can hear the final versions.

Interestingly enough, "Breathe" uses the same beat as Nicki Minaj's "Did It on 'Em," off of her Pink Friday debut album, released in 2010. This could mean that Weezy gave it to her following the project being scrapped.

If you recall, T-Pain and Wayne formed their T-Wayne duo in 2008, but their joint album was officially scrapped back in 2010, following Wayne's homecoming from prison.

"“When [Wayne] got into his little trouble, that was right at the peak of when we was like, ‘OK, let’s go. Let’s do this now.’ He finally had time, then he went to jail," T-Pain said in 2014.

Take a listen to the T-Wayne album to revisit their throwback sound below.

T-Pain & Lil Wayne's T-Wayne Tracklist

1. "He Rap He Sang"
2. "Listen to Me"
4. "Waist of a Wasp"
5. "Oh Yeah"
6. "Breathe"
7. "Snap Ya Fangas"
8. "Heavy Chevy"

See 20 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 10 in 2017

More From Magic 104.9