Gov. Whitmer Mandates that Businesses Must Deny Service to Those Without Masks
Michigan Governor Gretchen Whitmer has beefed up her mask mandate for the state, and has now said that businesses must deny service to those not wearing masks or risk losing their license.
In addition, WLNS reports that Gov. Whitmer is mandating that masks must be worn in additional spaces beyond just indoor spaces. Michiganders must now wear a mask outdoors if they cannot keep 6 feet from non-household members. Masks must also be worn while using public transportation, a taxi or an Uber/Lyft.
Masks are no longer optional, and those who are found in violation of this new order are subject to a misdemeanor fine of $500, but no jail time.
These changes fully go into effect on Monday, July 13, 2020.
Enter your number to get our free mobile app
How to Sew a Face Mask