Next year, BET will air The New Edition Story, a 3-part mini-series about the legendary group. Check out the trailer!

The 21st Annual Rhythm & Soul Music Awards - Inside
Vince Bucci, Getty Images

Luke James, Algee Smith, Elijah Kelley, Keith Powers and Bryshere Gray of FOX's Empire will play four of the group members, Johnny Gill, Ralph Tresvant, Ricky Bell, Ron DeVoe and Michael Bivins. Bobby Brown, who was eventually voted out of the group, will be played by Woody McClain.

Credit: Abdul Tarik via Youtube

More From Magic 104.9